Checkout FIFA’s Final Three Ballon d?Or Nominees


Read the full details below

Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Neymar will contest the 2015 Ballon d?Or competition after the shortlist was reduced from 23 names to just three. Messi is the favourite to land the accolade, having led Barcelona to a famous treble last season, while Ronaldo is looking to defend his crown and draw level with the Argentine for overall wins.
Were he to pick up the Ballon d?Or at the ceremony in Zurich on January 11, 2016, it would be Messi?s fifth World Player of the Year title, more than any other player. The women?s nominees for their respective prize are the USA?s Carli Lloyd, Japan?s Aya Miyama and Germany?s Celia Sasic.